Preparing believers in Jesus Christ for Christian ministry since 1937

Notable Alumni


Francis A. Schaeffer - Class of 1938

Francis A. Schaeffer, an American Evangelical theologian, philosopher, and Presbyterian pastor, is most famous for his writings and his establishment of the L'Abri community in Switzerland.

Vernon C. Grounds - Class of 1940

Dr. Vernon Grounds, who served Denver Seminary for over 60 years as academic dean, second president, president emeritus, and chancellor.

Kenneth S. Kantzer - Class of 1942

Kenneth S. Kantzer was an American theologian and educator in the evangelical Christian tradition.

In 1968 he also served as president of the Evangelical Theological Society. From 1977-1982 he was editor of Christianity Today, and, from 1982 to 1984, was president of Trinity College in Deerfield, Illinois. He later returned to Trinity Evangelical Divinity School and helped found its Ph.D. program.

Arthur F. Glasser - Class of 1942

Arthur F. Glasser, was dean emeritus and professor of missiology in the School of Intercultural Studies at Fuller Theological Seminary.

A founding member of the American Society of Missiology (ASM) in 1972, Glasser later served as its president. From 1976 to 1982 he was editor of Missiology: An International Review, the official journal of ASM.

Arthur Steele - Class of 1959

Dr. Arthur E. Steele, founder and first president of Clearwater Christian College, preacher of the Gospel and an educational leader in the local community

Sang Bok Kim - Class of 1968

Torch Trinity Graduate School of Theology (Korea), where he served as president from 1997 to 2001 and, since 2001, has been president emeritus and the Distinguished Professor of Theology.

Senior pastor of Hallelujah Community Church in Songnam, Korea for the past 20 years.